COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA
COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA
COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA
COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA
COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA

COFFEE - Totem x MAÏA

Regular price $18.55
Unit price  by 
Shipping costs calculated at the payment stage.

The whole MAÏA team loves coffee! This is why we have created a partnership with Brûlerie Totem, an artisanal roaster in our region! We opted for a certified coffee "Feminino", which ensures that the coffee is grown on farms completely run and owned by women in Guatemala. A coffee that respects our values!

The Totem Roastery

Totem Roastery is committed to roasting great coffees and producing beans that not only have unique flavor characteristics, but also help our planet . Most of the coffees they offer are organic, fair trade, as well as shade-grown and certified "Smithsonian Bird Friendly".

Format: 342g, unground

Roast level: Medium

Flavor Profile: Aromas of chocolate and caramel, acidity of nutty fruits while being sweet and full-bodied

Location: Huehuetenango, Guatemala

Altitude: 1600 meters
Variety: Caturra, Bourbon
Process: Washed
Harvest: October to April


Certifications: Organic ®/ Organic, Fairtrade ®/ Fair Trade, Shade-grown Smithsonian Bird Friendly ® (cafebirdfriendly.com)

The “Café Femenino Guatemala Program” was founded in 2005 when a group of female coffee farmers demanded the right to receive an acceptable wage that recognized their essential role in the coffee industry in Guatemala. Despite the misperception in these communities that women can come together in work situations without the presence of men, these women have worked tirelessly to grow "Café Femenino Guatemala". This coffee is grown in the remote Huehuetenango region of Guatemala, on farms completely run and owned by women.




Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out

CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA
CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA
CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA
CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA
CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA

CAFÉ - Totem x MAÏA

Prix régulier $18.55
Prix unitaire  par 
Frais de port calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Toute l'équipe MAÏA adore le café! Voilà pourquoi nous avons créé un partenariat avec la Brûlerie Totem, un torréfacteur artisanal de notre région! Nous avons opté pour un café certifié «Feminino», qui assure que le café est cultivé dans des fermes complètement dirigées et possédées par des femmes au Guatemala. Un café qui respecte nos valeurs!

 

La Brûlerie Totem

La brûlerie Totem s'engage à torréfier d’excellents cafés et à obtenir des grains qui possèdent non seulement des caractéristiques de saveurs unique, mais qui aide également à notre planète. La plupart des cafés qu'ils proposent sont des cafés biologiques, issu du commerce équitable, ainsi que cultivé à l’ombre et certifié «Smithsonian Bird Friendly». 

 

Format: 342g, non-moulu

Niveau de torréfaction: Moyenne

Profil de saveurs: Arômes de chocolat et de caramel, acidité de fruits à noix tout en étant sucré et corsé

Lieu: Huehuetenango, Guatemala

Altitude: 1600 mètres
Variété: Caturra, Bourbon
Processus: Lavés
Récolte: Octobre à avril


Certifications: Organic ®/ Biologique, Fairtrade ®/ Commerce équitable, Shade-grown Smithsonian Bird Friendly ® (cafebirdfriendly.com)

 

 

Le « Café Femenino Guatemala Program » a été fondé en 2005 quand un groupe de fermières de café a revendiqué le droit de recevoir un salaire acceptable qui reconnaissait leur rôle essentiel dans l’industrie du café au Guatemala. Malgré la mauvaise perception dans ces communautés que les femmes puissent se regrouper dans des situations de travail sans la présence d’hommes, ces femmes ont travaillées sans repos pour faire croître le « Café Femenino Guatemala ». Ce café est cultivé dans la région isolée de Huehuetenango au Guatemala, dans des fermes complètement dirigées et possédées par des femmes.

 




Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out